Univerzitet Dzemal Bijedi


Skip to the content

The Senate of the "Džemal Bijedić" University in Mostar represents the most professional and academic body that makes decisions on all academic issues, especially about the University's teaching, scientific research, artistic and professional activities.

The Senate consists of the Rector and Vice Rectors, Deans of Faculties / Organizational Units, and three representatives of students. Regular sessions of the Senate are organized at least once a month and are chaired by the Rector of the University. Members of the Senate currently comprise the persons listed below:

University rector

Dr. sc. Alena Huseinbegović, rector


Dr. sc. Azra Krvavac, vice-rector for scientific-teaching questions

Dr. sc. Emir Nezirić, vice-rector for science and scientific research

Dr. sc. Armina Hubana, vice-rector for finance

Dr. sc. Rijad Novaković, vice-rector for international cooperation

Other members

Dr. sc. Adil Trgo, Faculty of Economics

Dr. sc. Mili Selimotić, Faculty of Civil Engineering

V.D. Dr. sc. Emir Šunje, Faculty of Mechanical Engineering

Dr. sc. Ekrem Čolakhodžić, Faculty of Education

Dr. sc. Amra Jašarbegović, Faculty of Law

Dr. sc. Elma Temin, Agromediteran faculty

Dr. sc. Nina Bijedić, Faculty of Information Technologies

Dr. sc. Edim Šator, Faculty of Humanities

Mehmed Proho, President of the Union of Students

Mirza Idrizović, Student

Kenan Begović, Student